Great Deal! Get Instant $10 FREE in Account on First Order + 10% Cashback on Every Order Order Now

Assessment Description This part follows on from the previous Intelligent Information Inc Assignment 1 Case Study. Now that the project sponsor has approved your Initial Project Plan (delivered in...

1 answer below »

Assessment Description

This part follows on from the previous Intelligent Information Inc Assignment 1 Case Study. Now that the project sponsor has approved your Initial Project Plan (delivered in Assignment 1) and associated documents, you may proceed to the planning phase of the project by providing a formal project report for the project sponsor based on the following project planning documents. You may make any appropriate assumptions needed to enable the successful completion of the project. Again, make these assumptions explicit in your report. Use screen shots from your MS Project file. It is a mandatory requirement that you use MS Project. It should be available in the lab. Here are the required sections:

1. Gantt chart

2. Network Diagram (Critical path diagram)

3. Identify at least six milestones for this project using SMART criteria.

4. Resources table

5. Project budget, as calculated by MS Project

6. RACI Table

7. Identify 6 potential risks for this project and write the risk register for all of them. Ensure one of your risks is a positive risk.

8. Construct the Probability/ Impact Matrix for those 6 potential risks.

Referencing and Plagiarism

It is essential to use IN TEXT referencing. If you are using the exact words from a reference then you must use quotation marks.

You can use Chicago Style referencing with numbers, with a listing at the end of the essay. Microsoft Word has an EndNote plugin that makes this style very easy and clear to follow.

http://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org/tools_citationguide.html

Alternatively, you can use the more traditional Harvard style, which is more verbose. http://www.citethisforme.com/harvard-referencing .

Remember that this is a Turnitin assignment and plagiarism will be subject to severe penalties. Please refer to the AIH Academic Misconduct Policy: http://www.aih.nsw.edu.au/content/1-home/8-more-infotabs/3-official-policies/academic-misconduct-policy.pdf

Detailed Submission Requirements

Before submission, you ensure the submitted work satisfies the following requirements:

• The assignment is to be written in a report format. It must have separate sections for each of the EIGHT tasks

• Submit the report as a PDF file through the Turnitin assignment submission tool on Moodle.

• Submit the MS Project file in the separate Moodle assignment submission tool. Disregard any error messages about an incorrect file type. I will be able to download anything that you upload!

• Include a cover sheet that has your name, subject, date, report title and WORD COUNT

• The assignment should not exceed 12 pages and 2,500 words.

Marking Criteria

Assessment

Criteria

Fail

Competent

Good

Excellent

(30)

0-12

12-18

18-24

24-30

1. Gantt Chart

2. Network

Diagram

3. SMART

Milestones

Superficial

Inappropriate choice of exhibits

/ Too short or exceeded.

Good choice of exhibits.

Consistent.

Concise and relevant.

At least 8 milestones and SMART criteria

Well presented and written. Logical and precise.

Well documented

Excellent choice of exhibits and presentation.

(20)

0-8

8-12

12-16

16-20

4. Resources

Table

Incorrect format and incomplete.

Correct format and most resources in the case study.

Very good format and all resources included.

Excellent

presentation and all details are correct.

(10)

0-4

4-6

7-8

9-10

5. Project

Budget

Incomplete and illogical.

Reasonable MS Project bottom up budget

Well considered bottom up budget

Excellent and insightful analysis

(10)

0-4

4-6

7-8

9-10

6. RACI Table

Incorrect or incomplete

Mostly correct and complete RACI allocation

All RACI elements accurately included and well presented.

Excellent and insightful analysis

(30)

0-12

12-18

18-24

24-30

7 and 8. Risk

Management

Plan

Incomplete and/or incorrect

Mostly correct and all elements attempted.

Comprehensive and correct risk management plan.

Excellent and insightful analysis

TOTAL

100

Scaled to 30 marks

Answered Same Day Apr 22, 2020

Solution

Amar answered on May 01 2020
138 Votes
Intelligent Information Inc. –Project Plan Components
Intelligent Information Inc. –Project Plan Components
1. Gantt Chart
The Gantt Chart is developed on the basis of the detailed project schedule which in turn is based on the work
eakdown structure (“WBS”) concerning this project (Kerzner and Kerzner 2017; Ha
ison and Lock 2017).
The Table 1 provides the detailed project Schedule
The Figure 1 provides the detailed Gantt Chart
Table 1 – Detailed Project Schedule
    WBS ID REF #
    Task Name
    Duration
    Start
    Finish
    1
    Data Analytics Project
    132 days
    Tue 01-05-18
    Wed 31-10-18
    1.1
     Hiring of the consultant in assisting with the identification of the appropriate form of analytic packages
    5 days
    Tue 01-05-18
    Mon 07-05-18
    1.1.1
     Consultant Resource Requirement Assessment
    1 day
    Tue 01-05-18
    Tue 01-05-18
    1.1.2
     Plan / Overall Guidance Policy Development
    1 day
    Wed 02-05-18
    Wed 02-05-18
    1.1.3
     Undertaking Hiring & Contract Signing
    2 days
    Thu 03-05-18
    Fri 04-05-18
    1.1.4
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Mon 07-05-18
    Mon 07-05-18
    1.2
     Recruitment of project team comprising the internal as well as external staff
    5 days
    Tue 01-05-18
    Mon 07-05-18
    1.2.1
     Project Team Resource Requirement Assessment
    1 day
    Tue 01-05-18
    Tue 01-05-18
    1.2.2
     Plan / Overall Guidance Policy Development
    1 day
    Wed 02-05-18
    Wed 02-05-18
    1.2.3
     Undertaking Hiring & Contract Signing
    2 days
    Thu 03-05-18
    Fri 04-05-18
    1.2.4
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Mon 07-05-18
    Mon 07-05-18
    1.3
     Identification of suitable sources comprising internal as well as external data for meeting the objectives of the business
    10 days
    Tue 08-05-18
    Mon 21-05-18
    1.3.1
     Internal Data Source Requirement Assessment
    2 days
    Tue 08-05-18
    Wed 09-05-18
    1.3.2
     External Data Source Requirement Assessment
    2 days
    Thu 10-05-18
    Fri 11-05-18
    1.3.3
     Plan / Overall Guidance Policy Development
    3 days
    Mon 14-05-18
    Wed 16-05-18
    1.3.4
     Undertaking Their Inclusions within the Project Environment
    2 days
    Thu 17-05-18
    Fri 18-05-18
    1.3.5
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Mon 21-05-18
    Mon 21-05-18
    1.4
     Undertaking the trial of shorter list comprising platforms by way of key use factors concerning each of the business functions inclusive of risk, operations and marketing.
    22 days
    Tue 22-05-18
    Wed 20-06-18
    1.4.1
     Development of Suitable Trial Run Plan - Risk Function
    10 days
    Tue 22-05-18
    Mon 04-06-18
    1.4.2
     Development of Suitable Trial Run Plan - Operations Function
    10 days
    Tue 22-05-18
    Mon 04-06-18
    1.4.3
     Development of Suitable Trial Run Plan - Marketing Function
    10 days
    Tue 22-05-18
    Mon 04-06-18
    1.4.4
     Use Factors Assessment & Incorporation
    10 days
    Tue 05-06-18
    Mon 18-06-18
    1.4.5
     Undertaking the Trial Run
    1 day
    Tue 19-06-18
    Tue 19-06-18
    1.4.6
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Wed 20-06-18
    Wed 20-06-18
    1.5
     Gaining agreement amongst major set of stakeholders with respect to prefe
ed form of platform
    12 days
    Thu 21-06-18
    Fri 06-07-18
    1.5.1
     Assessment of the Various Available / Relevant Platforms
    2 days
    Thu 21-06-18
    Fri 22-06-18
    1.5.2
     Review & Comparison Framework Development
    3 days
    Mon 25-06-18
    Wed 27-06-18
    1.5.3
     Undertaking the Assessment
    1 day
    Thu 28-06-18
    Thu 28-06-18
    1.5.4
     Review of Results & Finalization
    2 days
    Fri 29-06-18
    Mon 02-07-18
    1.5.5
     Justification Documentation
    1 day
    Tue 03-07-18
    Tue 03-07-18
    1.5.6
     Various Stakeholders Consent Receipt
    2 days
    Wed 04-07-18
    Thu 05-07-18
    1.5.7
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Fri 06-07-18
    Fri 06-07-18
    1.6
     Negotiating with the vendors, by way of suitable assistance from the internal Purchasing Department as well as the procurement of suitable licenses as well as external data sources
    10 days
    Mon 09-07-18
    Fri 20-07-18
    1.6.1
     Development of Management Plan for Gaining Internal Data Source
    2 days
    Mon 09-07-18
    Tue 10-07-18
    1.6.2
     Plan / Overall Guidance Policy Development
    2 days
    Wed 11-07-18
    Thu 12-07-18
    1.6.3
     Undertaking Acquisition & Contract Signing
    3 days
    Fri 13-07-18
    Tue 17-07-18
    1.6.4
     Integration Undertaking
    1 day
    Wed 18-07-18
    Wed 18-07-18
    1.6.7
     Learning / Training Plan
    1 day
    Thu 19-07-18
    Thu 19-07-18
    1.6.8
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Fri 20-07-18
    Fri 20-07-18
    1.7
     Implementation of the range of analytical form of solutions, at the least one amongst each of the business area, as well as measuring ROI as well as extent of the client satisfaction
    18 days
    Mon 23-07-18
    Wed 15-08-18
    1.7.1
     Development of Suitable Analytics Implementation Plan - Risk Function
    3 days
    Mon 23-07-18
    Wed 25-07-18
    1.7.2
     Development of Suitable Analytics Implementation Plan - Operations Function
    3 days
    Thu 26-07-18
    Mon 30-07-18
    1.7.3
     Development of Suitable Analytics Implementation Plan - Marketing Function
    4 days
    Tue 31-07-18
    Fri 03-08-18
    1.7.4
     Client Feedback Assessment & Incorporation
    3 days
    Mon 06-08-18
    Wed 08-08-18
    1.7.5
     Undertaking the Implementation Plan
    4 days
    Thu 09-08-18
    Tue 14-08-18
    1.7.6
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Wed 15-08-18
    Wed 15-08-18
    1.8
     Training the business users as well as the staff of IT maintenance
    31 days
    Thu 16-08-18
    Thu 27-09-18
    1.8.1
     Development of IT Maintenance Training Plan for Business Users
    10 days
    Thu 16-08-18
    Wed 29-08-18
    1.8.2
     Development of IT Maintenance Training Plan for Staff
    10 days
    Thu 16-08-18
    Wed 29-08-18
    1.8.3
     Undertaking the Training Plan for Business Users
    20 days
    Thu 30-08-18
    Wed 26-09-18
    1.8.4
     Undertaking the Training Plan for Staffs
    20 days
    Thu 30-08-18
    Wed 26-09-18
    1.8.5
     Approvals from the Project Sponso
    1 day
    Thu 27-09-18
    Thu...
SOLUTION.PDF

Answer To This Question Is Available To Download

Related Questions & Answers

More Questions »

Submit New Assignment

Copy and Paste Your Assignment Here